Nothing But Thieves, The Undertones, Texas and more
Tom Skinner

08:42 20th January 2017

More about:

This year's Isle Of Wight Festival lineup has got even bigger, with a crop of new acts being added to the impressive 2017 bill. Check out the new names below. 
The historic Seaclose Park event has previously unveiled headliners Arcade Fire, David Guetta, Run DMC, Rod Stewart and many more. Now, indie rock heroes Kaiser Chiefs lead the new announcement - which also includes Nothing But Theives, Texas, The Undertones, Example & DJ Wire and The Sherlocks. 
With even more announcements to come, the festival is once again living up to its reputation for hosting an eclectic mix of artists. There really is something for everyone.


Kaiser Chiefs released their ultra pop-influenced record Stay Together last year, and their Isle Of Wight appearance will follow their massive arena tour, which begins next month. 

2017 will mark Isle of Wight Festival's 16th event since relaunching in 2002. The festival boasts a rich history of colossal acts such as The Rolling Stones, Fleetwood Mac, Paul McCartney and Coldplay.

Isle of Wight Festival takes place from 8 - 11 June at Seaclose Park, Newport.

Issue Four of the Gigwise Print magazine is on pre-order now! Order here.

More about:

Photo: Danny North