The seventeenth full-length from the Aussie psych-rockers
Jessie Atkinson
13:06 18th February 2021

The devil works hard but King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard work even harder. Today, the Aussie psych-rockers announce their seventeenth album L.W. A follow-up - at least in name - to last year's exceptional K.G. The album drops next week with sampler 'Pleura' available to hear now. 

The track follows 'If Not Now, Then When?' and 'O.N.E' as already-available singles from the forthcoming record.

Hear it:

Of the video, director John Angus Stewart said: "I think a true document of live music shouldn’t rely entirely on editing. There is something that happens with the way we perceive images, if something “live” is too produced, your mind sort of loses interest. With this format, we wanted to leave the editing up to the viewer."

L.W. Tracklist:

1.   If Not Now, Then When?
2.   O.N.E.
3.   Pleura
4.   Supreme Ascemdancy
5.   Static Electricity
6.   East West Link
7.   Ataraxia
8.   See Me
9.   K.G.L.W.

L.W. arrives 26 February.

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

Photo: Press