With one week to go until rock album Plastic Hearts lands
Jessie Atkinson
10:32 20th November 2020

It's the collaboration we didn't know we were waiting for. 'Prisoner' is the new Miley Cyrus tune, a partnership with Dua Lipa ahead of the release of next week's rock album Plastic Hearts.

Quite the mash-up of Dua Lipa's Future Nostalgia disco sound and Miley's new penchant for rocked-up pop, 'Prisoner' is a soaring triumph.

Glitzy and glam, it's a banger that arrives with a truly iconic video depicting the two popstars on a debauched tour. Homoerotica meets horror - hell yes.

The track follows last week's announcement that Billy Idol, Joan Jett and Billy Idol will all appear on Plastic Hearts.

Plastic Hearts Tracklist:

1. WTF Do I Know
2. PLastic Hearts
3. Angels Like You
4. Prisoner feat. Dua Lipa
5. Gimme What I Want
6. Night Crawling feat. Billy Idol
7. Midnight Sky
8. High
9. Hate Me
10. Bad Karma feat. Joan Jett
11. Never Be Me
12. Golden G String

Miley’s seventh studio album Plastic Hearts will be released on November 27th via RCA Records.

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

Photo: Press