Forever Isn't Long Enough drops in May
Cameron Sinclair Harris
18:37 17th February 2021

More about:

A new single from Alfie Templeman has arrived: ‘Everybody’s Gonna Love Somebody’ is a scintillating taster from his upcoming mini-album Forever Isn’t Long Enough, to be released on Chess Club Records on 7 May.

Having had an illustrious premiere on BBC Radio 1 as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record in the World (Templeman’s fourth in a row), the song is laden with 80s inspired synth hooks, a stunningly crafted melody and some killer saxophone cameos. Having been formulating in Templeman’s mind since he was 14, the song finally came to light after he, in his own words, “went on a Tears For Fears binge and realised that it needed that ‘Everybody Wants To Rule The World’ kind of production”.

The release of the single is accompanied by a cinematic video, directed by Thomas Davis, which sees Templeman acting alongside two Muppet-esque creatures. Forever Isn't Long Enough is available to pre-order now, whilst 'Everybody's Gonna Love Somebody' is available to stream alongside earlier singles 'Shady' and 'Forever Isn't Long Enough'.
Forever Isn’t Long Enough Tracklist:

1. Shady
2. Forever Isn't Long Enough
3. Hideaway
4. Wait, I Lied
5. Everybody's Gonna Love Somebody
6. Film Scene Daydream
7. To You
8. One More Day (feat. April)
Forever Isn't Long Enough arrives 7 May via Chess Club.

Issue Four of the Gigwise Print magazine is on pre-order now! Order here.

More about:

Photo: Press