This atmospheric single is the second to be released from upcoming album Eyeye
Adam England
11:51 20th April 2022

More about:

Lykke Li has released a new single this morning, the second from her upcoming album Eyeye. ‘Highway To Your Heart’ follows lead single ‘No Hotel’ to give us another glimpse of what we can expect from the new album.

This tender yet powerful track showcases the singer’s vulnerable vocals, recorded at her home in Los Angeles, and it comes with an equally atmospheric music video to match.

Lykke Li is embarking on a European tour later this year, including a show at London’s Barbican on 22 October, and Eyeye arrives in May as the Swedish star’s first album in four years and fifth overall.

Eyeye tracklist:

  1. No Hotel
  2. You Don’t Go Away
  3. Highway To Your Heart
  4. Happy Hurts
  5. Carousel
  6. 5D
  7. Over
  8. ü&i

Eyeye arrives 20 May via Play It Again Sam/Crush Music

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

More about:

Photo: Theo Lindquist