'Spiders' is the wonderful song to announce it
Jessie Atkinson
10:25 19th January 2022

More about:

Bear's Den have announced their fourth album. To be titled Blue Hours, it's a record that will address the subject of mental illness, particularly in men, who are statistically far more likely to die by suicide.

The duo announce Blue Hours with 'Spiders' today. It's an upbeat track for Bear's Den—and a truly fine piece of songwriting. Take a listen:

"Blue Hours is a kind of imaginary space you get into at night, a place where you process difficult things or where you try to figure everything out," the band's Andrew Davie said of the project.

The previously-released 'All That You Are' will also appear on the record.

Blue Hours Tracklist:

1. New Ways
2. Blue Hours
3. Frightened Whispers
4. Gratitude 
5. Shadows
6. All That You Are
7. Spiders
8. Selective Memories
9. On Your Side
10. All The Wrong Place
Blue Hours arrives 13 May via Communion Records.

Issue Four of the Gigwise Print magazine is on pre-order now! Order here.

More about:

Photo: Press