Rapper walks away the big winner...
Jason Gregory

16:46 19th May 2011

More about:

Plan B won three awards at this year's Ivor Novello awards in London, including the Album Award.

The singer, whose second LP 'The Defamation Of Strickland Banks' was released in 2010, also collected the prizes for the Most Performed Work for 'She Said' and Best Songwriter.

He told BBC News he had grown to hate 'She Said', but admitted it was written from “a genuine place”.

Tinie Tempah's 'Pass Out' was named Best Contemporary Song, while Dizzee Rascal won the Inspiration Award.

Villagers' Conor O'Brien won Best Song Musically And Lyrically for 'Becoming A Jackal'.

Muse won the prize for International Achievement at the end of a touring period which has seen them break America.

The 56th annual Ivor Novello Awards took place at the Grosvenor Hotel.

Ivor Novello Awards 2011: Winners List

Ivor Novello Awards 2011 - Photos

  • Plan B

  • Roy Stride

  • Newton Faulkner

  • Paul Rogers

  • Lily Allen

  • Labrinth

  • Katy B

  • Jo Whiley

  • Jimmy Page

  • Gaz Coombes

  • Edith Bowman

  • Dizzee Rascal

  • Beverly Knight

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

More about:

Photo: WENN.com