See the tracklist and book tickets for their tour now
Jessie Atkinson
21:58 23rd January 2020

More about:

Sorry have confirmed the arrival of their debut album. 925 will drop on 27 March via Domino. Tonight, they've dropped the new single 'More' as a further taste of what's to come on the imminent thirteen-track debut LP.

'More' is another inventive high from the North London band. As ever, the song is distinctively Sorry, yet stands apart from previous releases as they too stood apart from their predecessors. No two Sorry songs are the same, and on 'More' we receive a melodious groove in vocal delivery and a chiming, fearful chorus of guitars and feedback.

Hear it:

Along with the single and the confirmed album release date, Sorry have announced a new slew of tour dates as well as a tracklist. Fans will be pleased to see 'Starstruck' and a new "refix" of Lies alongside a host of new tunes. Previous singles 'Right Round The Clock' and 'Rock 'n' Roll Star' will also feature. 

With 'More', our expectation for 925 increases, building on years of Sorry releases - first on YouTube and then through Domino - in addition to frequent underground shows we've previously called "deadpan, demented and genre-mangled...extraordinary."

Get excited for this one!

925 Tracklist:

1. Right Round The Clock 
2. In Unison 
3. Snakes 
4. Starstruck 
5. Rosie 
6. Perfect 
7. As The Sun Sets 
8. Wolf 
9. Rock 'n'Roll Star
10. Heather 
11. More 
12. Ode To Boy 
13. Lies (Refix)

Catch Sorry on their album tour:


04 - Leicester, The Cookie
05 - Cambridge, The Portland Arms
06 - Beford, Esquires
08 - Liverpool, EBGB's
09 - Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete's
11 - York, The Fulford Arms
12 - Hebden Bridge, The Trades Club
14 - Bath, Moles
15 - Oxford, The Jericho Tavern
16 - Reading, Face Bar
17 - Brussels, Witloof Bar
18 - Paris, Supersonic
19 - Luxembourg, Rotondes Klub
21 - Berlin, ACUD with Automatic


12 - New York, Union Pool
16 - Los Angeles, Moroccan Lounge
17-21 - Austin, SXSW


7 - London, Village Underground

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

More about:

Photo: Sam Hiscox