Jessie Atkinson
10:19 24th August 2020

More about:

Travis have released another part of their forthcoming album. 'The Only Thing' is a sweet'n'soppy love song featuring Susanna Hoffs of The Bangles. It arrived this morning with a new video. 

Soft and distinctively Country, the track bobs along on an acoustic riff and a grand piano. It's a slower piece of October's 10 Songs and a beautiful vocal display. Hoffs' turn is a stunning addition to the song.

She appears in the video, also out today, wearing yellow overalls to Fran Healey's red. 

Directed by Healy himself, the video cleverly depicts the duet and band in one place, while in fact they were all filmed in separate locations. "This is definitely my Covideo" Healy said, "I directed the shoot remotely, via three phones."

'The Only Thing follows July's 'Valentine'. 10 Songs was announced in June with the single 'A Ghost'. The album will also feature recent single 'Kissing In The Wind' and eight other original compositions. Grandaddy's Jason Lytle plays synth on the record, and there's also a star turn from The Bangles' Susanna Hoffs. 

10 Songs Tracklist:

1. Waving At The Window
2. The Only Thing (feat. Susanna Hoffs)
3. Valentine
4. Butterflies
5. A Million Hearts
6. A Ghost
7. All Fall Down
8. Kissing In The Wind
9. Nina's Song
10. No Love Lost

10 Songs arrives 9 October via BMG.

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

More about:

Photo: Press