With a very special release!
09:00 6th February 2023

Record store day is once again on the horizon, with the 2023 date being announced as April 22nd. With Elton John and Taylor Swift previously taking on ambassador roles, this year The 1975 are stepping up. 

And of course, alongside the ambassador role, that means we’re getting a very special release. Pressing their performance alongside the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra onto vinyl for the first time, this is a one-off, never-before-released offering that's sure to create some queues. And the tracklist is something special…


  1. I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it  
  2. Love Me  
  3. A Change Of Heart  
  4. Somebody Else  
  5. Loving Someone  
  6. Please Be Naked  
  7. Lostmyhead  
  8. If I Believe You  
  9. Chocolate  
  10. The Sound  

Talking about the event, Matty Healy said: “The guys and I are really proud to be ambassadors for Record Store Day this year. Independent record stores are the lifeblood of the music industry and have played a crucial role in our story so far. It couldn’t be more important to support their vital community and culture.” 

To figure out where you can get your hands on the record and start crafting your plan of action for the big day, check out the store locator 

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.