Listen to it now...
Jason Gregory

10:07 1st December 2010

More about:

PJ Harvey has released the first single from her forthcoming album 'Let England Shake' available online.

The song, entitled 'Written On The Forehead', can be heard below now.

'Let England Shake', which is the singer's eighth studio album, is due to be released on February 14.

It was recorded in a 19th Century church in Dorset alongside long-time collaborator Flood , who co-produced the album with PJ Harvey, John Parish and Mick Harvey.

PJ Harvey is due to play a host of European dates next year, including two gigs at London's Troxy on February 27 and 28.

The tracklisting for 'Let England Shake' is:

'Let England Shake'
'The Last Living Rose'
'The Glorious Land'
'The Words That Maketh Murder'
'All And Everyone'
'On Battleship Hill'
'In The Dark Places'
'Bitter Branches'
'Hanging In The Wire'
'Written On The Forehead'
'The Colour of The Earth '

PJ Harvey - 'Written On The Forehead':

Written On The Forehead by pjharvey

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

More about: