First single from El Pintor is absolutely awesome
Andrew Trendell

17:06 9th July 2014

More about:

Interpol have premiered their brand new single 'All The Rage Back Home'. Check out the track and video below. 

The track is the first to be officially released from their upcoming fifth album, El Pintor - and is one of the few that the band have been showcasing on recent live dates.

We've had the pleasure of both seeing it played live several times and hearing the album version, and trust us when we say it's absolutely incredible. Starting with a brooding, crooning waltz of a verse before exploding into an infectious and rollicking chorus, it marks their best material in years. 

The performance-meets-surfing video (shot in stylish black and white) was also directed by frontman Paul Banks, which is even more impressive. 

'All The Rage Back Home' was premiered on Zane Lowe's BBC Radio One show. The track will be released on 18 August, 2014.

Watch the video for 'All The Rage Back Home' below

El Pintor will be released on 8 September, 2014. It was recorded at Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York, and mixed in the UK. James Brown (Foo Fighters, Arctic Monkeys) engineered on the record, while Alan Moulder mixed it. 

The El Pintor track listing is:
1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard

Below: 14 exclusive photos of Interpol's majestic Brixton Academy gig

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

More about:

Photo: Press