The short video comes from their official site
Ed Keeble

09:44 16th July 2014

Everybody brace yourselves (and your ears), as it looks like Slipknot are about to announce new material. Check out the ultra short preview below. 

Manifested firstly through the group's socials, all pages have been updated with a new nine pointed red starred logo (representing each member of the band) . At the same time their official page has turned to black, flashing the images images of a bloody woman in a psychiatric ward. Underneath the distant sounds of a drum beat and guitar riff can be heard. 

Watch the teaser for Slipknot's new material below 

If the lead up to the release of All Hope Is Gone is anything to go by, the clips above will appear in the video for the first track. Also it's likely it will be a surprise release, so keep your eyes peeled maggots. 

Below: Marilyn Manson, Slipknot - Stars without masks or make-up

  • Marilyn Manson

  • Kiss

  • Robert Smith, The Cure

  • Alice Cooper

  • Dee Snider, Twisted Sister

  • Corey Taylor, Slipknot


  • Pussy Riot

  • Deadmau5

  • Lordi

  • Daft Punk

  • Mudvayne

  • Ollie Sykes, Bring Me The Horizon

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.