And new live shows...
Daniel Melia

17:09 27th February 2007

More about:

Hotly tipped Northamptonshire band Maps have confirmed details of their debut album due this spring.

‘We Can Create’ will be released on May 14 via Mute while a single ‘It Will Find You’ will precede it on April 30.

Maps are the work of one man, James Chapman, while he is joined by a full band for live dates.

The track listing is:

So Low, So High
You Dont Know Her Name
It Will Find You
Glory Verse
Liquid Sugar
To The Sky
Back And Forth
Lost My Soul
Dont Fear
When You Leave

Maps are set to support The Longcut on their upcoming UK tour, the dates are:

Norwich, Arts Centre – March 18
Southampton, Joiners - 19
Glasgow, King Tuts - 21
Newcastle, Digital - 22
Lancaster, Transition - 23
Sheffield, Leadmill - 24

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

More about: