The new album Fear Fear comes out on 15 July
Adam England
11:24 27th April 2022

More about:

There’s a new single from Working Men’s Club, the second from their upcoming album Fear Fear. Dropping in July, it's shaping up to be a much darker take on their already-angular alt-electronica.

‘Circumference’ is a dark synth-pop cut, and follows ‘Widow’, another single taken from the new album, set to be released on 15 July. Fear Fear comes two years after the band’s critically-acclaimed self-titled debut, and alongside the album, the band are embarking on a record store tour.

Working Men’s Club are also playing a range of festivals across the UK and Europe, as well as a support date with Primal Scream, before touring the UK, EU and US over the autumn. 


13 - Brighton, The Great Escape Festival
26 - Hebden Bridge, The Trades
27 - London, Wide Awake Festival
29 - Derbyshire, Spring Gathering Festival



18 - Buckinghamshire, Bigfoot Festival



08 - Halifax, The Piece Hall (supporting Primal Scream)
15 - Manchester, Music Glue: White Hotel
17 - Leeds, Jumbo: Brudenell Social Club
18 - Bristol, Rough Trade
19 - Kingston, Banquet Records - Pryzm
20 - Brighton, Resident: Komedia
21 - London, Rough Trade East
22 - Sheffield, Tramlines Festival
23 - Cheshire, Blue Dot Festival
29 - Cumbria, Kendal Calling Festival


Fear Fear Tracklist:

  1. 19
  2. Fear Fear
  3. Widow
  4. Ploys
  5. Cut
  6. Rapture
  7. Circumference
  8. Heart Attack
  9. Money Is Mine
  10. The Last One

Fear Fear arrives 15 July via Heavenly Recordings.

Grab your copy of the Gigwise print magazine here.

More about:

Photo: Lillie Eiger